Antipodean





Antipodean on a Sunday afternoon also means large crowds of people waiting to be seated while sweating torrents in the heat. I quite like this place, cramp, slightly hot with large windows and pretty good food with the ambient sound of the whirring coffee machine. The first time I came here was to have coffee and I was not disappointed. However, no place else in KL serves as good a cup of coffee than in Espressamente in Pavilion.

On that Sunday, I had lost a parking ticket which costed me a bomb (I almost wanted to merayu to the ticket lady “Kak, please, tolonglah bagi chance” but decided not to). However, I remember it being a good day spent that the lost parking ticket that costed a bomb quickly became irrelevant.

2 thoughts on “Antipodean

Leave a Reply

