Arthur Impossibilities

We made a conscious decision to pursue places we did not know, however ending up finding familiarity. Lies brought us up the 17th floor, whispering with calm anticipation. Arthur says to me, you only want what you do not know but he leaves it all in my hands to carry. I tell him, you give me such wise words but they end up so redundant that I’d rather not be told at all. But then I changed my mind that very instant and told him, please don’t leave, stay on my skin like this, so when I see her face to face I’ll remember you. 

I am reminded today of the many things to love about and want from life. Spontaneity is always a nice surprise.

Leave a Reply

