You Tend To Breathe Heavy When You Sleep

Our evenings they
eschew the steep incongruence
of ignominy, drinking
fucking, hoping,
wanting kept in promises
of your silences

When you took me to your bed I pull
the sheets over our heads
But you turned to your side Put off
your cigarette
and turned the lights back on
Pixel pulses lull your dreams
they take you
before I say goodnight
So I took your words
I took them all alright
And write song of despair
I wrote a song all night

I hear myself breathing
And the city lights go off
In jilted realities,
you see yourself collecting
Fire eating moths
Along the drains and sinful alleys
Smoke befriends your sadness
While I lie awake,
so close,
This light consumes me in madness

Leave a Reply

