Who.

Your knees were almost
touching mine
You tie up family trees
with a vacant heart
Under a reserve,
set in a night time park
Where glimpses of my youth reverberate
amid the buzzing lights, along the whispering wind
you are here and you are
now
excavating selves through his voice
Resenting unconditional love
Until I noticed that you’ve stopped looking into
my eyes
while taking a moment to breathe
I saw not
an entirety nor a vision met
But a sense of longing, weaving themselves
into the way you speak,
The distances in which you find
comfort
Enmeshed in pretence.
I was dishonest;
I wanted to kiss you and hold you
close
But I couldn’t;
Bound by vines who took
my stories away from me

Leave a Reply

